Through the kaleidoscope

Leopard flats
Delighted to find myself with a day off on a Sunday, I spontaneously decided to hop onto a train ( with D in tow) , and make the 40-minute journey to the bay area on the outskirts of the city. Being fairly late in the afternoon, the skies turned overcast as the temperature steadily dropped, but it was a wonderful change from the fast-paced life I am used to seeing everyday. The only sounds were the gentle lapping of the waves as they broke against the shore, and deep, distant horns of departing ships.animal print
On one of my quests for nice sweater, I came across this interesting abstract print one in a store catering to elderly ladies ( which goes on to say that you can find anything, anywhere, you just need to dig around. Heh). The first thing I thought of was a kaleidoscope, those dazzling wondrous things that used to fascinate me as a child, and I knew I had found a new favourite addition to my closet. abstract print sweaterPicture 116trench coatleopard print shoes
And although it is officially spring now ( according to all the stores whose window displays are swamped with soft pastels and dainty florals), I cannot seem to let go of my fall favourite, the leopard print :
leopard ballet flatsLifesaver
Penguin
Here is one of my many penguin minions bidding adieu ( for those of you who are curious, this is a hand cream from the Korean cosmetic/skincare brand Etude House).

Thank you so much for joining us on our little trip, have a great week ahead! xo

Trench : some random store, sweater : Namba Walk, Jeans : UNIQLO,  bag: Ebay , shoes: Attagirl, watch : Skagen (gifted), bracelet : gifted.

5 responses to “Through the kaleidoscope

  1. such a cute penguin minion! Love it :D It’s nice to just get out of town sometimes and just go to a place more peaceful. I loved the outfit and your pictures :D I think you should blog more often, just because I am such a devoted reader of your blog. :D

    • Aww, thank you!! Lovely of you to say that. This gives me motivation to make for time for my posts :) I look forward to your uploads as well, do keep them coming. Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

