Unorthodox outerwear

chunky scarfFor the past few weeks, the temperature in the city of O has been on a steady downhill roll. Although I like winter because it presents a chance to be sartorially creative with your layering skills, lately the freezing weather had me reaching for the bulkiest, warmest coat I own. Every single morning. Until I re-discovered my fur vest and started layering in under all my outerwear :) This genius article of clothing has made my spring and autumn coats winter-wearable, and my leather jacket, which had not seen the light of day for quite sometime, got a fresh makeover with the vest layered over it. fur vest over leather jacketfur vest outfitaztec print scarf

I am a scarf girl. I love how they add instant character to any outfit, and make you look more put-together. I have a drawer full of bright prints for the warmer months, but autumn and winter has me hunting down cozy, oversized ones in muted colours. This Aztec print one is my to-go scarf these days, and it doubles up as a hiza-kake ( “lap cover”) in chilly restaurants and cafes :)

Thank you for dropping by and have a great weekend! And for those of you, who like me, are experiencing some bitterly cold days, stay warm and stylish until the next post!

Fur vest : Collect Point, moto jacket, gloves : Korea; jeans, sweater : UNIQLO; bag : gifted; ankle boots : Attagirl; scarf : Shinsaibashi. 

7 responses to “Unorthodox outerwear

Leave a Reply

