Goody Bag post : Getting summer-ready

Hello there! I hope you are having a great Saturday. I had a rare day off today, so I decided to do a post featuring my recent purchases. I know they are usually called haul posts , but I wanted to call it something different – enter the Goody Bag :D First up is Confessions of a beauty editor that I ordered about a month ago on Amazon. This book has apparently been around for a few years now, but I came across it only a couple of months back in my local library, and loved it. This gorgeous book covers skin and hair care, offers loads of beauty and make-up advice, and has tonnes of beautiful glossy photographs. AND it’s funny. I was sold on the first reading, heh.I was on the hunt for a nice pair of summer sandals since I had to bid adieu to my old worn-out ones. Finally found these last week. They are pretty comfortable, and I really like the design -it reminds me of a ship’s wheel and cordage. Very nautical, very summer-y.I LOVE this bracelet! I’m immediately attracted to anything turquoise, and more so if it is inlaid in silver-toned jewelry. I found this beautiful piece while rooting around in a 50% off accessory store, and have been wearing it almost every day since then.Please excuse the blurry picture above. I never thought I would buy anything in a mustard shade, but when I saw this crinkled skirt, I thought it would look great with a sleeveless white button-up and wedge heels: The last piece was from a shopping trip a few months ago. The two-toned braided metal caught my eye, and I thought it would be an interesting addition to my jewelry pile. However, I am not a fan of the berry-like beads on the sides and plan on removing them later. I am very excited to tell you that I have finally started a Facebook page for this blog. I hope   to see you there and hear your thoughts and outfit ideas :D

Thank you so much for reading ! Enjoy the rest of your weekend  xoxo

3 responses to “Goody Bag post : Getting summer-ready

    • Hi there, thanks for dropping by! I think it’s a great handbook for beauty/make-up advice. The cover price is about $30 but I got mine from Amazon for under $10 (“new with small marking on cover”). Happy reading!:)

  1. Pingback: Taking a shortcut to summer | thebluenylondress·

Leave a Reply

