thebluenylondress & Polyvore : Chambray shirt

Hello again! I’m on a roll these days, churning out one post after another :) Only, this one’s going to be different than the ones I’ve done till now. Hopefully, it will also be the start of a new line of posts. I’m sure you’re familiar with a website called Polyvore. For those of you who aren’t (and love fashion), this is the place you’ll be spending hours at from now on. I assure you of that. This great site features thousands of clothes, shoes and accessories that you can mix and match to create outfits. It also has helpful info like the price and brand name so you can hunt down an item if you end up loving it. I started an account years ago, but was too busy to devote much time to it, unfortunately. Hopefully, this time around I’ll be able to create and post new sets every once in a while.

Today’s item : The Chambray shirt                                                                                                         This light-colored, airier cousin of denim is a great option for spring and early summer. I’ve chosen a classic button down silhouette and worked two looks for it.

Coffee run in casual chambrayThe first outfit is a casual take on chambray. It features a short trench coat and fitted cargo bottoms. I have added a leopard print scarf as an interesting accent, and bright ballet flats for a pop of color. I think the perfect bag for an outfit like this is a satchel bag, and the one featured here is the beautiful Mulberry Alexa ( love!) . I would wear this on a day off while running errands, grabbing a coffee, or for popping into the library :)

Welcoming spring with chambrayThe second set is a more chic, put-together look. We have the same chambray shirt, this time paired with dark brown skinny cords and a light, dusky rose cardigan. Leopard print is used as an accent again in the form of classy pumps, and I have swapped the satchel bag for a more sophisticated envelope clutch. Mint green is a big shade this spring, and I love how it gives a fun, fresh vibe to the outfit. I have added a lot more accessories to this look, and kept them chunky and interesting. This outfit would be great for lunch with your girlfriends, shopping or visiting an art gallery :)

I hope you had fun with this post – I sure did :D I am looking forward to doing more of these, and would love to hear from you about what you’d like to see in these posts. Thank you so much for reading, and see you next time. Have a great Wednesday! xoxo

One response to “thebluenylondress & Polyvore : Chambray shirt

Leave a Reply

