Snow on my parade

Hello there! Yes, that is snow. In spring. This post should have been uploaded a while ago, but I never got around to doing it until today. Sometime in the last week of March, I took off for a day trip to Amanohashidate with my host family and some friends. The light morning drizzle gave way to heavy snowfall as the day progressed, and we had to cut short our trip :( I was looking forward to doing a blog post about the trip, but wasn’t very happy about the pictures the day yielded :( These are a few of the good ones I salvaged from the lot. It was freezing, and since we were going to be travelling for the better part of the day, I decided to wear a lot of layers to keep warm and comfortable. Here is a sketch of what I was wearing underneath that bulky military-inspired jacket : The salmon-colored blouse actually has tiny polka dots in white, and I call it my Petruchio shirt because the sleeves make it look like something a Shakespearean character would wear :D This has been a rather dark, dismal post :( Hopefully the next time we visit the famous scenic spot, we’ll have great weather, and I’ll be able to re-do this post. Here’s to that day. Have a great week ahead :)

Leave a Reply

